Well I am really excited today! This evening I receive the blessing of attending Andrew Peterson‘s Behold the Lamb of God concert. I know that it will be good because I have been listening to the CD: Behold the Lamb of God, for quite some time. But this is my first time to see the music in concert.

If you have never heard of this album before then you are missing out. It is one of the best Christmas albums out there. Peterson traces the Biblical storyline all the way back to Israel in Egypt and starts the story from there. He then does a journey through Israel’s history with each song demonstrating a longing for the true Messiah. And then the album climaxes in the birth of the true Messiah, Jesus Christ.

You can hear the album in full here.

And here are some of the songs from a past concert.

