When I look upon my inner self, I see all the sins that still entangle my life, I see all the commands that I still am not doing, the faith that I still need to have, I see the unsubmissiveness to leaders still in my heart. I still do not have the love that I need to have for people. I notice that I am not thanking God, or rejoicing in Him in ever circumstance. My lip hardly utter a descend amount of prayer. I am still not patient will the idle, the weak, and the faint hearted. I find myself repaying evil for evils done against me. I notice that my actions quench the Spirit and I do not test what is before me. I let so much evil still remain in my life.

And at this sight my heart would sink in total despair…

…yet these words follow it!

Now may the God of peace himself sanctify you completely, and may your whole spirit and soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. He who calls you is faithful; he will surely do it. ( 1 Thess 5:23-24)

