These lectures were given by Bryan Chapell at Southern Seminary.

I cannot recommend these messages enough. I know there is a problem of over labeling things, but I know I am not doing it here. Each sermon was absolutely great!

Dr. Chapell displayed what it means to preach the main thrust of the Bible, hope because of Christ. The first message was an Old Testament narrative where Dr. Chapel revealed the true hero of each and every Old Testament narratives, God. The second message would have to be one of the best messages on sanctification I have ever heard. He grounded the call to put sin to death in the indicative of the gospel so wonderfully. The final message was on the central theme of the bible, hope because of Christ.

1. Use for Useless Heroes.
audio, video

2. Holiness in Heaven’s Plan.
audio, video

3. Hope’s Journey.
audio, video
