‎here, as in all His earthly ministry, Jesus was a willing sufferer. He had set His heart on accomplishing our redemption. He loved us, and gave Himself for us, cheerfully, willingly, gladly, in order to make atonement for our sins…Let this thought abide in our hearts, and refresh our souls. We have a Savior who was far more willing to save us than we are willing to be saved.”~ J.C. Ryle

HT: J.C. Ryle Quotes

Who or what is going to sustain my salvation today?

Is it my will to keep pressing forward? However, I know my will. I know how easy it is to get distracted and will to walk along so many other roads other than the one which has me following after Christ.

How thankful I am that it is not my will. God’s will to save me is so much stronger than my will to be saved. He keeps me going, keeps bringing my mind and affections back to Him. No matter what path I find myself on, He always directs me back to realizing who I am in Christ and what I am called to do. I am so thankful that God has a will to save me.

