The same grace that has forgiven me is now in the process of radically changing me. I should not be satisfied until that transformation is complete.

God calls you to be dissatisfied. You should be discontent, restless, and hungry! the Christian life is a state of thankful discontent or joyful dissatisfaction. That is, I live every day thankful for the grace that has changed my life, but I am not satisfied. Why not? Because, when I look at myself honestly, I have to admit that I am not all I can be in Christ. I am thankful for the many things in my life that would  not be there without his grace, but I will not settle for a partial inheritance!

In this sense, it is right to me to be discontent. It is right for me to want nothing less than all that is mine in Christ. He does not want us to enjoy only a small portion of the riches he has given us. He calls us to wrestle, meditate, watch, examine, fight, run, persevere, confess, resist, submit, follow, and pray until we have been transformed in his likeness.

~Timothy S. Lane and Paul David Tripp, How People Change, p. 119

